Friday photo – Carrot seedlings in sweet potato bed

My son is addicted to carrots, so we bought him some baby carrot seedlings to plant. (I have lots of carrot seeds and we'll plant those too, but seedlings is good this time of year and at his age). We've put them along one edge of the main vegie bed, which has gotten swamped with sweet potato vine. I'm hoping that the vine will provide a little sun protection for the carrots, but they shouldn't need too much as they are "baby" carrots and meant for picking early. I will also be planting cherry tomato and rosella seeds in this bed with my daughter this afternoon seeing as we've just had the spring equinox.

My son is addicted to carrots, so we bought him some baby carrot seedlings to plant. (I have lots of carrot seeds and we’ll plant those too, but seedlings is good this time of year and at his age). We’ve put them along one edge of the main vegie bed, which has gotten swamped with sweet potato vine. I’m hoping that the vine will provide a little sun protection for the carrots, but they shouldn’t need too much as they are “baby” carrots and meant for picking early so should be ready before the heat sets in. I will also be planting cherry tomato and rosella seeds in this bed with my daughter this afternoon seeing as we’ve just had the spring equinox.

This entry was posted in Friday photos and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

